|  
You are here : High School  >  Calendar
Calendar

Fowler Public School
2016-2017 School Calendar

 

Thursday, September 1 Staff Report - In-Service Day
Tuesday, September 6 Students Report - 1st Day of School
Friday, October 14 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Staff PD in the afternoon
Friday, November 4 11:30 Dismissal - End of the 1st Marking Period
Wednesday, November 9 1:30 Dismissal - Parent-Teacher Conferences  2:30 - 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 10 1:30 Dismissal - Parent-Teacher Conferences
2:30 - 5:00 p.m. & 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Friday, November 11 No School
 Wednesday, November 23 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Staff PD in the afternoon
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Recess - No School
Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving Recess - No School
Monday, November28 Classes Resume
Wednesday, December 21 Christmas Recess begins at 3:10 p.m.
 Tuesday, January 3 Classes Resume
Thursday, January 19 11:30 Dismissal; Exam Schedule
End of the 1st Semester
 Friday,  January 20 11:30 Dismissal; Exam Schedule
Friday, February 17 11:30 Dismissal - Staff PD in the afternoon
Monday, February 20 No School - Presidents' Day
Friday, March 24 11:30 Dismissal - End of 3rd Marking Period
Friday, March 31  Spring Recess begins at 3:10 p.m.
Monday, April 10 Classes Resume
 Friday, April 14
No School - Good Friday
Monday, April 17 Classes Resume
 Friday, May 19 11:30 Dismissal; Staff PD in the afternoon
Monday,  May 29 No School - Memorial Day
Thursday, June 8 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Exam Schedule
Friday, June 9 11:30 Dismissal (Half Day) - Last Day of School


180 Student days, 181 Staff days

In the event that a snow day falls on a half-day, the following school day shall be scheduled as a half-day and the rest of the calendar shall be adjusted accordingly.

 Additional days will be added on Friday, April 14 or after Friday, June 9 as needed for make-up.

Fowler Public Schools  |  700 South Main Street  |  P.O. Box 407 |  Fowler, MI 48835  |  Phone:  989-593-2296  |  Fax:  989-593-2358